Follow @vijayjdarda
Achievement of Shri Vijay Darda

Vijay Darda Articles

  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5


СНПЧ А7 Ульяновск, обзоры принтеров и МФУ

Honoured with prestigious Feroze Gandhi Memorial Award, 1990-91 presented at the hands of the then Hon'ble Prime Minister Mr. P.V. Narasimha Rao in recognition of contribution for fostering the spirit of national integrity and unity through investigative journalism.

"Feroz Gandhi Award is one of the most prestigious journalism awards in the country. The Feroz Gandhi award was instituted by National Press India, which was founded by legendary parliamentarian and journalist Feroz Gandhi. The award carries a citation and Rs. 11,000 in cash. The National Press India selected Vijay Darda for this coveted honour in 1990-91 for his exemplary contribution in strengthening national integration through investigative journalism. Incidentally, Darda was the youngest recipient of this coveted honour at the age of 41.

The award was presented to Vijay Darda at the hands of the then Prime Minister late Mr. P. V. Narsimha Rao at a grand function held at 7 Race Course Road, New Delhi on September 12, 1991. The function was presided over by the then speaker of Lok Sabha, Mr. Shivraj Patil and was attended by a galaxy of VIPs including Darda's mother Matoshri Veenadevi Darda. Speaking at the function, Mr. Narsimha Rao had said, "It is very easy to be superior among those who are inferior to you. But being superior among equals is no doubt the greatest achievement. Vijay, who is like my son, has achieved this status and I am happy for him".

  • Outstanding Youth Person, 1987, awarded by Indian National Jaycees, Chapter-Yavatmal Cotton City Jaycees.

  • Best Produced Newspaper Award (The Best Printing Technology) presented at the hands of the then President of India, Hon'ble Mr. Giani Zail Singh.

  • Nemichand Shrishrimal Foundation Award - 1996 for excellence in the field of journalism.

  • Giant International Journalism Award, 1997 for best contribution in the field of journalism in Maharashtra State.

  • "Ten Outstanding Businessmen, Industrialists & Professionals Award, 2001".

  • Brijlal Biyani Award for Journalism, 2006 (Indore).

  • Late Vidyadhar Gokhale Memorial Award - 7th Maharashtra Cine Natya Paritoshik 2003, awarded by Maharashtra Kala Niketan, Mumbai.

  • Yavatmal Bhushan Award 2007, Awarded by Yavatmal Rotary Club.

  • Late S .M. Garge Journalism Award 2007 for excellence in journalism.

  • Late P. Y. Deshpande Memorial Paakshik Chandrabhagatiri Award-2010 ((6 Jan 2010)

  • Honoured with prestigious International Jurist Awards at London, on 21st June, 2011, for his outstanding contribution in the field of legal education in rural India.

  • Vijay Darda was conferred the International Jurists Award-2011 for his 'seminal role' in the field of legal education in India's rural areas. President of the Supreme Court of the UK, Rt. Hon. Lord Philips, handed over the award to Vijay Darda at a function held in London.

Vijay Darda on Facebook

Vijay Darda on Facebook